About Us

The Association of Geotechnical Societies in SouthEast Asia (AGSSEA) is an enlarged Society of SEAGS and promoted by SEAGS to bring all National Societies of SE Asia under one umbrella. The objectives of the Association shall be the promotion of co-operation among geotechnical societies in SE Asia; and the assistance to member societies who have limited number of members. Now there is only one combined web titled: AGSSEA-SEAGS

AGSSEA-SEAGS Partnership

From the very inception of the Society, the Secretariat has been located at the Asian Institute of Technology (AIT) in Bangkok where much of the geotechnical engineering research in Thailand has been conducted.

International Affiliations

issmge-logo-90 iaeg-logo-90 isrm-logo-90

SEAGS is affiliated with the International Society for Soil Mechanics and Geotechnical Engineering (ISSMGE), the International Association of Engineering Geology (IAEG), and the International Society for Rock Mechanics (ISRM).